Locanda de Gusti – Food from Napoli

Locanda de Gusti – Food from Napoli

Small but beautifully formed, Rosario in his bijou kitchen

Small but beautifully formed, Rosario in his bijou kitchen

I love my job! A chance meeting with the Edinburgh Italian Chamber of Commerce lead to a 1000 word commission for their magazine, Partnership.

I was given free range as to what food aspect to write about and the Scottish capital having such a large Italian community, I was spoilt for choice.

I swithered. I was indecisive but after a couple of days, the decision was made; my choice was a review of Locanda de Gusti.

I crave authenticity. I want food that will transport me to narrow side streets of ancient cities, elegant piazzas and Mediterranean harbours and that is just what chef Rosario Sartore and his wife, Maria, do in their cosy restaurant on Dalry Road.

Rosario and Maria don’t believe in small portions, and I’d like to think that, if they ever invited me to their home, this is the food that they would share.

For the full review, click here

(c) Lea Harris, Off the Eaten Track. 2015

Image care of  Mitchell Macgregor PR

Leave a Reply

