Why I Love Stockbridge Market

Why I love Stockbridge Market

Paella in the making at Stockbridge Market

Paella in the making at Stockbridge Market

A few days ago, someone said that they’d seen the video of me at Stockbridge Market. Today, Mary of Liddesdale Selection asked if I’d seen the video as did the lovely young lady of Vanilla Cream Bakery.

I’d forgotten that I’d done a piece to camera for Rami Shaya who was filming there for a project he was doing as part of his course at Edinburgh College. It was a cold, sunny Sunday back in March I think and this wee film encapsulates the market really well. I’m sure there are a few other faces you will recognise, maybe even your own.

Thank you Rami for letting me blether about one of my passions, Stockbridge Market!

So here is Rami’s video,  just click here …

(c) Lea Harris, Off the Eaten Track. 2015

Leave a Reply

