Taking the SkillShare Plunge!

English Cream Tea Made Simple

scone collage

English Cream Tea Made Simple

I have taken the plunge into online learning! Nothing as grandiose as the Open University, but a more practical and easy way of picking up new skills on a platform called SkillShare. I’m not only delving into classes like Pinterest Marketing, Food Photography and Pickle Like a Pro (or should that be pickled?)  but I’ve published my own class!

It’s about baking – no surprise there then; scones to be more precise, well an English Cream Tea Made Simple. It’s aimed at those who have wanted to bake but were afraid to start. Let’s face it, the most difficult step is always the first.

Anteaques ConeP1080077

It takes students through what equipment is needed, ingredients, method, presentation, troubleshooting and alternatives flavours. Students will start by learning to make fruit, plain and cheese scones and how to pimp them up!

All the recipes for my classes are over on the new blog

In the Kitchen with @BakersBunny

salmon cheese scones

Pimped up cheese scones

If you fancy enrolling in my tutorial for free, here’s the link http://skl.sh/1RuENGz  and is available until 31st March.

Alternatively, you can register on SkillShare for 99cents for three months’ access to every course where you can Make Legal ‘Moonshine’ (while not going blind or blowing yourself up) while eating a freshly made scone and drinking an amazingly brewed coffee or choosing the right tea with Nadia’s  Leaf to Cup: Learning About Tea!

(C) Lea Harris, Off the Eaten Track, 2016.

4 thoughts on “Taking the SkillShare Plunge!

  1. English Cream Tea! Oh my god, I love it! I’m going to enroll in your class as soon as my account is switched to premium.
    Did you find it difficult to teach a class on Skillshare? I’ve only just started (https://teacheronskillshare.wordpress.com/ is where I keep track of my progress) and it looks like it’s a lot of fun, but I’m not sure if I’m doing everything correctly. It can be a bit overwhelming at first.

Leave a Reply

